Although most people are richer than in the past modern life seems very stressful and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels What are the main causes of stress in modern life and how could stress be reduced

With the advent of technological advancement, e-commerce, which is becoming a global trend, has changed the way people purchase products and services. Online shopping is no longer a dream as the number of online shopping websites has increased dramatically. Admittedly, online shopping still contains deficiencies. However, the advantages of this technology far outweighs its drawbacks. To begin with, online shopping allows people to search for the products they desire quickly and to compare the prices easily without having to leave the comfort of their homes. Consumers need not travel a long distance to find what they like in hundreds of shops. Online shopping enables customers to get a service or a product at home. With the widespread usage of hand-hold smart devices, shopping is just a few finger taps away. It not only saves valuable time, but also enables us to use virtual currency, which is more secure than conventional transactions. Furthermore, consumers can purchase global products from multinational online marketplaces, such as Amazon, and compare the quality, specifications, prices and deals of a product before making decisions. These are not easily achievable if one shops in a mall. Every coin has two sides, though. While online shopping has clear advantages, there are the risks of fraudulent charges and having one’s information gathered for illicit purposes because of (due to) careless usage of credit cards or sensitive personal information. However, we can avoid these by not disclosing personal information to strangers on the Internet and changing passwords regularly. Additionally, it is hard for customers to examine the quality of the products because they are unable to touch or see the products they want to buy in reality. This demerit can be lessened by choosing notable brands. In conclusion, the benefits of online shopping are exceptional, while we can minimize many of the drawbacks. Without doubt, the overwhelming benefits online shopping has far outweighed the few demerits it has.