Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and how could stress be reduced?

Nowadays life is becoming more stressful than in the past. Today, the number of aggressive people has risen by 60% since 2006. I think it is important to prevent it because stress can cause a number of diseases. In this essay, I will illustrate some reason and efficient solutions for them. One of the main causes of the problem is that people come across work challenges. Most people are snowed under paperwork and don't have enough time to relax. For instance, people who work in an office are required to prepare exhausting reports. Sometimes they can't finish it on time, so they have to stay after work to complete up. To address this issue, employers should pay more attention to the free time of employees. If employees are free, they can be more creative, that it will help a company to develop. Another problem is that we daily hear about violence and terrorism from the news. This can make people themselves more feel insecure. For example, journalists every day publish about terrorism in newspapers, magazines and make interviews, which is followed by millions of people around the world. To tackle this issue, the media should stop publishing bad news. There is a lot of great news, in our world, that not everyone knows. A third cause of the problem is job insecurity that can make people more stressful. As a result, if an organization has a contract with employees for one year, at the end of the contract workers will start to worry. The way forward could be to cancel contracts and give freedom to employees to think out of the box. It can help to work by heart. All in all, stressful people are everywhere, due to reasons such as the work challenge, terrorism, and job insecurity. This is a serious problem that must be solved immediately. In my view, people don't have to take everything close to heart, otherwise, stress can create disease.