Alternative energy resources that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil and gas that we use power our cities and transport.

Some people say that getting power of nature is costly and needs a lot of special technologies and experts rather than receiving this from coal, oil and gas which is used to light up towns. In my point of view, it is true enough that retrieving energy from the sun, wind and wave needs a lot of various methods, but the cost may be lesser as compared to using oil or gas because the energy from sun, wave and wind is free. Producing the power of nature is not an easy job and it required a lot of advanced technologies and experts who understand how to do. The reason is that wind direction can change at any time as well as wave so we need people who know these things well. In addition, it requires a lot of space to build machines to catch wind so it is usually built in rural regions. On the other hand, getting energy from coal, oils and gas is easy because we just need people and machines to drill to get resources and it is so simple as compared to use the natural resources. However, getting power from the nature looks complicated to produce, they may not be as expensive as others. Initially, they will cost a lot of money to build machines and hire experts, they will save a lot of money in the long run because the power energy from these will never die and they are free to use, unlike the getting power from the fossil fuels because we need a lot of people and machines to drill out oils or gas. In addition, there may be less oils or gas production in near future because of shortage of resources and they may run out one day. For instance, the price of oils increased dramatically in the recent years, therefore people started to find other ways to generate the energy. In my point of view, production the power from the nature is complicated and the cost may be lesser in the future.