Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport.

Sustainable energy sources like the power of the sun, wind, and the waves are more costly and complex to become a substitute for fossil fuels like coal, oil, and natural gas which are currently the main origin of power in urban territories and transportation systems. On the one hand, it has been a long time that people consuming deposits of natural sources without any consideration of the fact that these sources are not unlimited and infinite. So it seems wise to think about a substitute for them to preserve natural ones for the next generation. Technology progression brings up some solutions to tackle the problem. For instance, wind turbines in windy or moderately windy areas can provide a wide amount of electricity. Although, its installation is high-priced and needs a fortune, I believe that it's worth it. In addition, in the long term, it will even become possible to export it to other countries and turn into a profitable industry. On the other hand, knowledge of these new technologies may persuade students from disparate countries to study in this major. So, annually, many juveniles will apply to attend technology owner universities. Besides that, it will turn into a tourist attraction. For example, yearly, thousands of tourists travel to some countries like Denmark and Holand which are pioneers and well-known for being sustainable, to visit their wind turbines. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the main idea that green energy is too complicated and highly-priced. Although it may need extra expensive at first, it will save our planet and avoid further complications.