Many countries use fossil fuels( coal, oil, natural gas) as the main source of energy. However, in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy( wind energy and solar energy) is encouraged. with this development.

Nowadays, fuel energy is the overriding concern of governments around the world. Many countries consume mainly natural fuels, while others use alternative sources of energy. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with the second idea. On the one hand, consuming many fossil fuels has undoubtedly taken a heavy toll on Earth’s environment for many reasons. Firstly, excessive exploitation of natural resources could pose a threat to the lives of fauna and flora on our planet because the mining and quarrying make soil become acidic and poor nutrition. Secondly, in modern society almost people consume coal as the main fuel for cars. This means more and more carbon dioxide would be emitted into the atmosphere, which is responsible for the main reason for global warming and ice melting. Thirdly, natural resources are not infinite, if over-exploited will lead to the rapid exhaustion of the earth’s natural resources. For example, Viet Nam once was a rich natural country in the world, however, due to over exploitation and uncontrolled deforestation, resources are becoming to run out. Despite the aforementioned drawbacks above, I am convinced that using substitute resources are much better. By using green energy, people can save raw material and protect our environment. Furthermore, eternal power such as wind energy and solar energy can provide infinite a large of energy for users. Besides, many governments in developing countries such as the USA and Germany, launch a campaign to raise residents’ awareness about environmental issues and incentivize the public to use greener fuels. In conclusion, I believe that the use of other potential power to replace fossil fuels is obviously an indispensable step forward