Some people fail in school but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

A number of people do not do well in early academic stages, yet they manage to have an outstanding performance in their career or other aspects of life. In this essay I will explain the reasons for this phenomenon. After that, I will talk about the main criterion that a person needs to have in order to lead a successful life. Success in school do not reflect success in real life for two reasons. The prime reason, is that school curriculums are designed to measure the calssic perspective of intelligence. Consequently, leaving other types of intelligence unmeasured, like athletic intelligence, social intelligence, music intelligence and business intelligence. Another reason, is that students build different kinds of experiences in their early stages of life, not only school related experiences. For example, a lot of successful business men used to engage in business activities when they were teenagers, like Warren Buffet, which is a practice that was not intrigued nor recorded by their academic institutions. If I have to choose one criterion for a person to lead a successful life, it would be being more prominent than his/her peers in one particular skill. This means, that a person who has an outstanding performance in creating something, and can accomplish it better than his/her peers, would have a greater chance of leading a scuccessful career, even if these skills do not help him/her getting good grades in school. For example, Leonel Messi was prominent in soccer. Although he did not get good grades in school, he is now considered to be more successful than most of his classmates, even the ones who got remarkably high marks. In conclusion, while I think it is important for people to get good education, failure in school does not condemn them to failure in real life. Schools are not designed to measure all aspects needed for success; furthermore, children and juveniles can accumulate different kinds of skills while growing up. One of these skills might end up being the skill that leads them to have a more successful career than their peers.