All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

It is true that in all over the world, especially in poverty stricken society, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. This essay is going to examine the causes and solutions. On the one hand, an increasing difference in earnings of rich and underprivileged will lead the poor committing the crime, such as snatching, kidnapping and murder. This is because, everyone needs some income to make ends meet, therefore, in case a vast majority of citizens could not be able to afford necessities like food, there is a likelihood that they indulge themselves in unlawful activities to earn some money. For example, the New York Times reported that nations with a higher gap in incomes have a high crime rate, and most of the culprits belong to poor society. There are several steps can be taken by government to tackle the issue. Firstly, the tax law should be based on every member of public income. That means, more income pay more tax. For instance, the one who earns the minimum should be tax exempt. Secondly, the wealth should not be exceeded to a certain level. If it happens, it should be given authority to spend on public facilities and expansion. Last but not least, the authorities should give fair job opportunities to people. A percentage of seats should be reserved in schools, colleges and work places for the poor people. In inclusion, many people owning more and more wealth, whereas the livelihood of the poor is declining day by day the world over. This is a concerning situation because it can lead to an increasing number of crimes and the best way to curb this problem is to raise the standards of the underprivileged society.