Task 2: Increase of the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is argued that higher petrol price is the best methods to prevent developing traffic and environmental pollution. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement, and this essay will give some other ways which can improve this these problems. The price of petrol going upwards does not bring lots of benefits for people and the environment, due to reasons. Firstly, increasing the price of petrol is not good the best way because this solution would happen several social disagreements. For instance, raising petrol cost affects financial families. Secondly, if higher petrol costs increase, this will make higher expenditure transportation of products. Obviously, goods usually are transported by cars; therefore, it uses the largest amount of petrol. To illustrate, citizens have to buy food such as meat, vegetable and so on with higher costs than because of increasing petrol costs. There are various measures can solve traffic status and pollution problems rather than the rising cost of petrol. To begin with, the government plays a vital role in protecting the environment and reducing private vehicles. For example, the administration should encourage inhabitant use public transport as bus, electrical car and bicycle. Finally, advertisement campaigns also are one effective way, and it persuades people to prevent the environmental pollution. For instance, these campaigns contain a great deal of useful information which help people to see the importance of using public transport. In conclusion, high petrol prices bring some disadvantages such as affecting financial and making price of goods also increase. Besides, the government and media can change the way of rising petrol costs is that encourage people to use public transport.