People are never satisfied and always want more. In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing?

All types of progress have always been pushing by people's curiosity and desire to have more; however, another side is self-interest that leads people for controversial way. Consequently, people who want more initially not for yourselves do good things, although they a small part of the whole amount. Firstly, few persons can decline that dissatisfaction provides developmental progress because people, who want more and are not satisfied with that they have, provide innovation, and modified old things in more functional and modern. For example, Elon Reeve Musk that invents the electric car and other things. Besides, dissatisfied people have always been aiming at the new achievement that gives their life more sense and resistance to fail as reason has always prepared for it. Thus, unhappiness with current things has a profitable and positive impact on people's life. Notwithstanding, people have another part of the dissatisfaction that named self-interest and doubt on the self appearance that has always pushed them on ambiguous decisions such as illegal make money or plastic surgery. For instance, many modern women who change their faces or other parts of a body, or corrupt politicians. Moreover, the history demonstrates that when people turn from innovation to the self-interest way it has always bad aftermaths such as a new product with poor quality and higher price. Hence, this part has an only bad influence on the local economies and people's life because such people do not care about other people and live only for their wealth. To conclude, as everything in our world dissatisfaction and desire for more has two sides where one develop people's life, whereas another pull it down.