All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Nowadays, thousands of people are suffering from obesity, no matter what age they are. Today, people usually don't care about their health and continuing to buy fast cooking. All over the world, obesity is becoming a big dispute that should be tackled urgently. This essay I will look at the main causes of the issue and give some solutions. One of the reasons why so many people are overweight is that, their everyday meal is junk fare. Instead of cooking healthy and valuable meals, everyone prefers burgers or hot dogs. Obviously, that this will just worsen the complication. In my point of view, to deal with this, governments should increase tax on fast cuisine, thereby decreasing the number of people who are overweight. Another complication is that, in many people's life sport doesn't play a vital role. Nowadays, people are becoming more and more lazy, they even started to work from home, rather than commuting to work every day. Clearly, sitting in the same place and doing nothing, besides eating only deteriorate health. A way forward might be, doing workout every day, and travel to work by bicycle or attend the gym. A third cause of the complication is that, junk stuff, promotions are more popular than healthy eating. Some snack bars like Mac Donalds, Burger King far more built than places that sells only healthy dishes. It's obvious, that people will eat only in those places that they saw in advertisements or on social networks. This dilemma could be solved by, banning junk feed advertisements on TV and to build a more vegetarian and healthy restaurants. All in all, there is no doubt that obesity is a worrying issue, affecting both children and adults. Action must be taken urgently, otherwise societies will face even greater health problems in the future.