Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. with this opinion?

There is an argument that the use of computers to observe art works and historical artefacts will soon lead to the disappearance of public museums and art galleries. Such a perspective is not really convincing. Admittedly, in this digital era, computer science and information technology have adverse effects on everything conventional, including art galleries and museums. Fewer and fewer local people these days travel to such places partly because it is more convenient to stay at home using computers and the Internet to enjoy watching what used to be seen only by paying a visit to a museum to see exhibits with their own eyes or an art gallery to appreciate certain paintings. However, claiming that computers will make the facilities at issue die out is far from reasonable. First off, without physical art galleries and museums, it would be almost impossible to create online images of historical artefacts and paintings. Even if it is possible, such future images would be fake ones only. Secondly, the global trend towards deindustrialization currently built by tech moguls would help make it understandable how the existence of museums and art galleries still plays an indispensable role in this modern world. Steve Jobs and Bill Gates, to name but a few, raised their children nearly tech-free as they were well aware of the devastating effects of information technology on kids. What is more, without museums and associated places, tourists would have no culturally and historically important destinations to visit, and, more seriously, local children would not have any chance to witness what they have theoretically learnt at school. All things considered, my firm belief is that art facilities are not likely to suffer disappearance in the future, merely because they remain essential.