All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them.

It is an undeniable fact that carbon emission damaged Earth's atmosphere at a dangerous level. Although some people argue that vehicles running on gasoline products must be sacked immediately and addition of environmentally-friendly automobiles are vital for transportation. I disagree with the argument and believe that appropriate planning is mandatory before removal of petroleum cars. Firstly, most people rely on cost-effective transportation, in spite of pollution they are generating. This is because some profit-making companies are hurdle in the path of clean energy. For example, according to the research conducted by scientists, the polluters of an ecosystem are giant petrochemical companies such as Saudi Aramco, Exxon, and British Petroleum, they are the main culprits of environmental pollution. Furthermore, if the government stops gasoline cars with proper plans, there will be a greater opportunity for hybrid or autonomous vehicles to take over conventional modes of transport. On the other hand, eco-friendly vehicles are crucial to saving our planet from devastation. However, heavy investment and a long-term subsidy required for successful transition. For instance, a recent breakthrough in transforming mode of transport is Hyperloop, which works on electromagnetic technology, it is considerably faster than current rail or air travel. If such innovations implemented in every field, then the level of carbon emissions in the atmosphere will go down. Consequently, this will provide safe and healthy environment for our planet and future generations. In conclusion, although the prospects of eco-friendly transportation are considerably on higher side and essential for the environment. In my opinion swift change in technology depends on governments’ decision-making, seriousness, and proper planning.