All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them.

A law allowing Electric cars to replace all carbon emitting vehicles should be introduced, this I agree with in its entirety. It is already a fact based on research carried out over the years that carbon emitting cars contribute in no small way to environmental/air pollution. The air we breathe in continues to be unsafe for plants and animals as long as we keep making use of unclean energy. However, the advent of modern technology has birthed the use of clean energy with the introduction of electric cars and solar powered engines. This modern equipment is powered by plugging the vehicles with electric cables and allowing them to charge. No fuel is required to power the equipment unlike the diesel powered vehicles that burn fuel and emit carbon monoxide which is harmful to living things. Meanwhile, the electric cars are quite expensive compared to the old technology. This is because it is yet to be generally accepted the world over, especially in Africa whose inhabitants depends on imported technology to survive. It is hoped that in the next few years, financial constraints will become less of a burden on Africans and the world would embrace this alternative, so people will live happier and healthier lives. Furthermore, we all need to encourage the use of clean energy even in our homes. It is common knowledge that people have lost their lives due to the use of smoke emitting fuel generators to power household appliances. Lastly, the importance of clean energy cannot be overemphasized. It is like heaven, to imagine a moving car that goes from one point to another without the usual dark smoke that trails a faulty engine or the thick white smoke that slowly diffuses into the atmosphere due to too much or wrong engine oil.