air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. The ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel.

While many people argue that travelling by plane is only beneficial for the affluent class, I still believe that not only wealthy people but also ordinary citizens have merits of it. On the one hand, I agree that the upper class is more thriving thanks to the advancement of air travel for several reasons. Firstly, air flights afford wealthy businessman more opportunities to manage their global chain of companies. Air travelling is known as the most convenient means of transport, which allows travellers to commute to anywhere in the Earth in the short time. As the result, affluent business people can easily arrange their locomotive work, for example, arriving in China for the meeting in the morning and returning Canada in the same-day evening for the conference. Secondly, air trips associated with the luxurious services and flying-related technology have become the recreation and leisure activities for the rich, which the ordinary people hardly think of owing to its expensiveness. On the other hand, not only the up class over the world but also other classes in society are the beneficiaries of flights. Air travel has remarkably promoted local economy. This is evidenced by the fact that when travellers come, they spend much money for accommodation, tourist places and souvenirs which are the main source of income of many ordinary people. For example, in the tourist season, some Vietnamese people can earn enough for their whole year by selling Non la and Ao Dai, the traditional costumes of Vietnam, for travellers. Furthermore, travelling by aircraft offers employment opportunities to common man. Being hired by travel companies or airlines, ordinary citizens can easily get a suitable job such as cleaner, tourist guide and flying attendant. In conclusion, I believe that to some extent both the affluent and the poor can, more or less, gain a better life from the increase in air flights.