considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Art forms are beautiful depiction of stories of cultures and traditions from the past. Although art plays a vital role in almost all cultures, only a few in the present day value it while most people are only interested in science, technology and business. The significance of art in our everyday life is diminishing, one of the reasons being focus-shift in technology and business. Efforts from individual scale up of various agencies and government policies can only revive the interest back to the arts. Various art forms depict history and stories of one's culture. Art also elaborates over evolution and can touch our roots from the past. In other words, art relates to various dimensions in a culture and plays a significant role in connecting to a culture's glorified history. Science, business and technology are considered the keys to futuristic approach of the modern world. With the everyday inventions and development, leaving one's trademark has become the focus because nowadays the core objectives are to make money and gain a better standard of living. For example, the globalization has shifted the trends from culture and traditions to competitive economical markets and business empires. Therefore, with the modernisation and advancements, the essence and value of art is blurred out. The history of evolution always motivates and helps to evolve towards future, so, the importance should be paid on the interrelation of art and history with present development. Government can collaborate with local groups to organise themed art exhibitions from time to time at precint levels as well as city level. Scholarships can be offered in various fields of learning or teaching art. Including art as a subject in the university curriculum can also encourage people to participate and take interest in arts which can also be developed as a career option by many. To summarize, even though art is valued in almost all cultures in the world, there has been a focus shift in the recent times and the demography is only keen on learning about science and business. The growing developments are rooted around convenience and considered as effective ways of earning money. Various measures by the educational systems, society, media and government can bring a change and encourage people to take an interest in art.