Agree or disagree? Should a city try to preserve its old, historic building or destroy them and replace them with the modern buildings?

At the turn of the new century, in modern societies, with the development of humans’ modern society more and more people tend to flourish their cities. As a matter of fact, to satisfy such a need they need to establish new building such as factories, company, and so on. Therefore, they prefer destroy these building and constructing new building for developing their cities. Although some people agree with this functional, I believe that the society needs to preserve their historical building because of preserving culture and attracting tourist. First and foremost, maintaining culture is a significant advantage of being historic building. It goes without saying that every nation has its own custom which presents the culture of it. In fact, as far as I am concerned that every person depends to a culture and he should get familiar with culture of his antecedents because it can help the person views life from a different perspective. A prominent psychologist in my country claims that when children can find their personality and their goals in their life that they aware of their cultures and customs. As a result, preserving old and tradition construction in a society leave profound impacts on its people’s lives. Another subtle point is that, attracting tourist can be considering another impact of preserving old building. It is crystal-clear that, nowadays one of the most important ways for flourishing a country is assimilating tourist because they can bring prospers to society. According to recent research done by archeologists in my country conducted that exiting old building can boom economical conditional with the present of people who are belong other countries. For example, I live in a historic city that there are a lot of old buildings such as palaces, gardens, museums, and so on. Every year a large number of tourists enter to my city for visiting these building. In fact, they spend lots of money for entering these building and buy traditional handicrafts, so they can cause develop in this city. Hence, what has made old building so valuable is the vast range of attracting tourist. In a nutshell, it is obvious that the modern society has gone through some changes by the enormous impact of tending to modernism. Although constructing new buildings can help prosper a nation, destroy old buildings is not a good solution. In fact, how people who live in a modern society can familiar with their culture in the past? How young people can cognize of their personality? How can a city attract new tourist? Undoubtedly, answers all of these question are conserving old building.