SHOULD A CITY TRY TO PRESERVE ITS OLD, HISTORIC BUILDINGS OR DESTROY THEM AND REPLACE THEM WITH MODERN BUILDINGS? USE SPECIFIC REASONS AND EXAMPLES TO SUPPORT YOUR OPINION.

For a long time now migration to cities from rural areas is a consistent phenomenon. There has been a raging debate among some young people that moving out from the hometown in adulthood is the best option than living in hometown for the rest of their life. I think, it is a personal choice of an individual to spend his/her life in native place or any other city. But, I personally believe that it is good to shift by looking at the advantages provided by cities. There are many reasons why young people wish to migrate to bigger cities and leave their hometown forever. Firstly, the quality of education, availability of colleges for higher studies in a particular discipline are major concerns at small places. Owing to which, youngsters leave hometowns to pursue their studies. Secondly, the facilities offered by cities are more than villages. Bigger cities provide good transportation system, high standard of living, availability of small to big household things. Multiplexes, shopping malls, high rise buildings, better internet connectivity are available only in most of the big cities. Finally, most of software companies are established in metro cities. Due to which, after completing college degrees, youngsters get jobs there and never come back. Moreover, they think that it will be beneficial to live in cities for their future generations also. On the other hand, some adults do not leave their native place as they have career options for them in hometown. For example, some people have their family business, so they can earn well in their native place only. Other than that, some adults think that it is the duty of adults to take care of their parents in old age. Therefore, they do not feel comfortable in migration. To conclude, I assert that migration to bigger cities has offered excellent growth opportunities. Therefore, I believe that shifting to metro cities is indeed a good idea.