Agree or Disagree you the with the Do at The following Statement? Because at The World IS Changing SO Quickly, people are now less Happy or less satisfied the with Their Lives Within last people were at The Past in the Use specific examples and Reasons to

Although zoos are believed to play a crucial role in wildlife conservation, some people argue that caging animals is so unethical that zoos should be shut down. Personally, I strongly believe that zoological gardens offer wild species a sanctuary. On the one hand, keeping animals in captivity is detrimental to their life. To be specific, while in zoos, they are provided with adequate food without hunting and fighting. It is this good condition that will worsen their survival skills, which is hazardous for them to find prey in their natural habitats. Furthermore, after ages being exposed to zoo visitors, they are habituated to human contact. This lacking fear of humans makes them vulnerable to poachers in the wild. On the other hand, zoological gardens are beneficial to preserve wild animals in environmental and genetic aspects. These days, due to urbanization, forests are destroyed to make room for modern infrastructures such as roads, houses, and factories; thus, zoos are regarded as their sheltered accommodation. Additionally, zoos are a safe environment for endangered species. They can not only protect these animals from predators and poachers, but also help them breed. Scientists will operate captive breeding programs so that they can increase the number of individuals of these species and prevent them from extinction. In conclusion, the importance of zoos in protecting animals and breeding endangered ones is more significant than the drawbacks. My view is that instead of closing down zoos, there should be tougher penalties for poachers and those damaging homes of animals.