Briefly summarize the problem the speakers are discussing. Then state which solution you would recommend. Explain the reasons for your recommendation. TPO24 Q4

There are two approaches to learn about other cultures, those are either travelling to other places or watching films, reading books and browsing internet. But it is a controversial issue that travelling is essential or not. Because people are able to learn this by doing others activities and there are some logic in favour as well as in against. This essay will explore both sides, then I will give my view. On the one hand, it is not new to travelling other areas to acquire about a new culture of various people. When people roam new places that time they can realise and see that what people eat, to put on, and behaviour. They are able to perceive what is reality which they cannot feel by reading books or watching movies. To put it another way, humankinds are able to converse live with area of travelling people. For example, one of my uncles recently visited China, at this moment he was beheld several cultural people and he conversed Chinese people and learned many stuff by visiting, but he read a number of Chinese books but he didn’t learn more than visiting. As a consequence, it can be said that visiting new regions are crucial for achieving different cultures. On the other hand, despite this travelling facilities to learn several cultures. However, there are many ways to acquire overseas culture like watching films, reading books and browsing internet. Nowadays people are able to easily learn overseas cultures instead of travelling. By doing those kinds of activities people can save their valuable time as well as money due to there are a multitude of movies, and books available in the world. A good illustration of this is YouTube, there are a plethora of videos about overseas cultures, and by viewing those videos people will be able to know several cultures of people and people don’t have to pay for it. On the contrary, a traveller has to pay much money and lost many times. For this reason, i think watching movies and reading books and internet is the best way to know other cultures. And travelling is not vital for learning cultures. To conclude, although travelling has some benefits which is not acceptable against the watching films, books and internet because there are several advantages than the outing, like, saving money and time. In my honest opinion is that I completely agree with this statement.