agree or disagree with this statementpeople these days spend more time on personal enjoyments doing things they like to do rather than things they should

Rising production of rubbish in the urban areas has become an issue of concern for most of the governing bodies throughout the globe such as USA and UK. This essay intends to delve into the possible solutions which includes minimising the use of non-biodegradable substances and reuse of waste products. The first possible way to prevent the excess production of harmful matters is to lessen the utilisation of materials that cannot be degraded by any natural means. Since these materialistic things persist in the nature as it is, and do not decompose easily by the actions of bacteria, earthworms and other micro-organisms, therefore it continues to pile up in the atmosphere, which in turn, results in huge heaps of garbage. For instance, in the capital city of India, Delhi it is common for the dwellers to see large mountains of unnecessary matters which is like a stigma on its beauty. To recapitulate, it has become the need of the hour to reduce the litter in the surroundings by minimising their use. Another significant approach is to focus on the reusing of the used articles instead of throwing directly into the bins. Perhaps this is the best method to diminish the generation of waste in the environment. It will not only decline the unnecessary production of polluting contents, but also community can be prevented from its adverse effects. For instance, empty disposal of soft drinks can serve the purpose of storing things, such as sugar and salt. In this way, reusing of certain things will ultimately discourage the garbage generation. To conclude, excessive litter which is produced by the various countries is threatening the whole society. Although it is threatened, it can be diminished up to some extent by minimisation and reuse of the inexhaustible matter.