Agree or disagree: In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

It is argued that in some nations, the states give priority to economic growth as compared to the other concerns. While the main advantage of this approach is better living standards, I believe that it can affect health and education for the general public. The primary advantage of prioritizing economic growth is that it can improve living standards and reduce the poverty rate. In other words, high average incomes enable consumers to enjoy more goods and services and a better lifestyle. This means that people will have more income that will eventually reduce the poverty rate. For example, a recent report published by BBC suggested that economic growth in the twentieth century was a major factor in reducing absolute levels of poverty and enabling a rise in life expectancy. Despite this, I think that the government should also take care of the health of people and provide them the best education services. The major drawback of this approach is that it can affect health services and education facilities for the citizens of the country because they are not prioritized. That is to say that public services will not get adequate funds to spend on improving health care facilities and education services for the citizens. As a result, it will lower the literacy rate and people will encounter with diseases. For instance, according to a recent survey by the Guardian the countries like China that give more importance to economic growth, 35% of the people from these countries are suffering from serious health issues. In conclusion, although prioritizing economic growth is beneficial because it increases the living standards and reduces the poverty rate, I believe that poor health facilities and education are a major drawback.