agree or disagree for the successful development of a country it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children five to ten years old than to spend money on universities

It is believed that education is one of the most important factors of the individual development and prosperity of societies. From my point of view, I think that there are some ways educations should follow to fulfil these functions. To begin with, besides general studying programs, education should focus on enhancing students’ skills. Firstly, students need to be equipped with comprehensive skills, including problems-solving skills, critical thinking skills, job-related skills and teamwork skills. At school, teachers should divide the class into some teams which make students know how to work together effectively. Additionally, schools should invite some experts to teach students more life skills such as how to survive in dangerous places, … Furthermore, each lesson should have theoretical and practical aspects. Nowadays, students only have to study some theoretical subjects. Therefore, although, they have good knowledge about the subject, they do not know how to apply it to their life. To sum up, if students have comprehensive skills and more practice, the development of the societies will be more stable. Moreover, schools need to teach students to have a social responsibility. In particular, schools should organize some actual experienced excursions, thus, students can learn how to live in harmony with the nature and improve their behaviour. What is more, teachers can make students aware of difficult circumstance of some people in the world and students can know how to sympathize with other people. As a result, the societies will be more cultural and “greener”. In conclusion, education should enhance students ‘skills and make students have a social responsibility in order to develop individual and well-being societies.