Agree or disagree? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Many people adhere to the view that in modern society, young people are required to be organised due to their complexity of life. In what follows, I will identify the most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view. The first point to be mentioned is that there is complexity in learn subjects, so children have to choose carefully how to study in their limited time. For example, when I was fourteen, many of the students in my school went to a cram school after our school hours. Firstly, I went to one of the most prestigious cram schools, which was located far from my house, so it was difficult to keep going there in my limited time. Even though the quality of the class was great, I soon realised that it was time-consuming and less effective for me to attend both classes in a day. Therefore, I began taking part in the online course at home instead of going to the cram school. This was able to save a lot of and I could concentrate on my studying, thus my academic assessment had been improved significantly. As this example illustrates, the ability to plan studying in their limited time is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the thriving of young people. Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that in this society, young people have to organise their time to succeed in the competitive job market. My personal experience is a compelling example. When I was a junior at my university in Japan, a job market opened around spring season. Compared with a Western country, a student in a Japanese university starts job hunting much earlier. Thus, while we were taking the university’s classes, we also had to prepare some application documents such as CVs, recommendation letters and portfolios. I had ten interviews in just a week making my schedule complex. Additionally, after my absence from a class due to those job interviews, it was necessary to submit an additional essay to catch up on my credit. Thus, we were required to have a great time-management skill to balance both job hunting and studying in the same season. Therefore, my anecdotal experience highlights that the ability of time management is essential for students who are doing job hunting. In brief, I strongly agree with the statement that it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organise.