Essay topics: TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons a

In our ever-changing world, every day some new factors are emerged to make our lives more complicated. Happiness, however, is one of the substantial items should be taken in to account in order to boosting the quality of life. In my humble opinion, nevertheless, happiness and satisfaction have been declined in current lives rather than the past. There are three mail reasons to support my belief. First and foremost, regarding the developing technology and the increasing level of welfare, it has been seen that the expectation of human beings has fallen up, as well. Although people try more and more than past to live better life, their satisfaction has become less that past. In one hand achieving high level of welfare is more difficult than the past, on the other hand, as soon as meeting the previous goals, they try more to have better options. For example, my friend and her husband have a good life since, they have a luxury house, a modern car and a hug amount of bank account. Unfortunately, she is never happy because, she would like to have bigger house in better location. Another prominent reason is that; current lives allow human beings to have less free time than the past. In such a life, nobody is free to dedicate time to his/her family and friend. youngsters, often, work from dawn to dusk to supply their and their family' s requirements and in the weekend they just prefer to stay at home and relax. In the past, there were more time to meet family and it could help people to be happier. Last but not least, competition is one of the significant part of every body' s life. Each person compares him/herself to friends, relatives, and acquaintances and tries to look superior. Competition could be mentioned as a destroying factor in lives. Social network, on the other hand, makes this dilemma more catastrophic. As an instance, I have a 25-year-old friend who is white collar employee, though he is not a wealthy boy, he uses to travel to foreign countries only in order to pretending to prosperity. To sum up, people these days are less happy and satisfied than past for three main reason. The expectation of life has been increased, allocating time to meet family and friends is less than the past, and pretending to live a good life and competing to show off have been created in current lives as a destructive item.