Agree or disagree At universities and college sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support

Many people think that homework is unnecessary for the development of students. From my perspective, although homework has certain disadvantages, I still believe that it has a crucial role to play in a child’s education. There are two main reasons why many individuals are of the opinion that homework should not be given to students. To begin with, homework could become an unnecessary burden on children. Because the school day is already long enough, students might feel too exhausted to deal with homework from their teachers. Without homework, children would have more time to spend with their parents and friends and explore the world around them. What is more, too much homework can be counterproductive. Rather than improving educational achievement, inundating students with homework could negatively affect their academic performance. For instance, a heavy amount of homework can be the cause of stress among students, which jeopardizes their ability to concentrate during classes. Nevertheless, I still support the view that giving homework to students is advantageous in a variety of respects. One of the benefits of homework is that it encourages children’s self-study abilities since homework requires students to solve problems by researching answers from different sources without the help of teachers. As a result, they are able to acquire and enhance independent problem-solving skills, which would benefit their future career. Furthermore, homework provides the opportunity for children to enhance their time management skills. When students do homework with fast-approaching deadlines, they have the chance to learn how to organize their schedule and use their time wisely in order to complete their homework on time. To sum up, while I acknowledge that there are several drawbacks of the setting of homework, I still believe that homework is beneficial for children to develop an independent study habit and enhance their time management skills.