Agree/Disagree: It's better for children choose jobs that are similar to their parent' jobs than to choose job that are very different from their parents' jobs.

Truth be told, whether children should choose jobs similar to their parents' jobs or not has generated alot of controversy recently. The notion that it is best that children should either choose jobs that are similar to their parents or continue their business is a fascinating one and one that I believe in. In the following paragraphs I will mention the remarkable benefits of choosing a similar job to their parents' jobs for children. First and foremost, children can work for their parents when they are growing up. Working for parents has several advantages. Firstly, children can work part-time and they can obtain a good deal of money. Secondly, they can only work in summer time, when they are less engaged with their education. In this respect, most of companies do not accept part time workers neither do they employ a person only for summer. For instance, my cousin used to work in his father' s garage for two or three hours a day. Who else would hire a worker to work for only two hours a day other than his parent? Finally, when children grow up, they can find a job which is similar to their experience more easily, providing that they already have a lot of experience in that job. Moreover, another aspect of working for parents or in jobs similar to them, is the ability to exploit parents' experience. Chances are parents who have a job, are also experts in it, since they have been in the job for many years. For this reason, they can provide their children with a lot of knowledge and information regarding their own job if it similar to that of their childrens' . Take me as an example. Me and my father are both computer engineers. When I confront a problem in my work, my father is always there for me, and he provides me with beneficial information regarding the problem. Admiteddly, not to mention higher chances of success would be an oversight. When children continue their parents' business or they choose a similar career, they are more likely to succeed. If children continue their parents' business when they become adults, they do not need a considerable amount of money to invest in a new business. Furthermore, children do not need to form new business connections, because the network is already there, and they can exploit the existing business relationships to their benefit. For example, child of a renowned salesperson may continue selling products to all of his parent' s costumers. All in all, choosing jobs similar to parents brings about several merits to children. In this regard, they can grow up with a lot of practical experience as well as use their parents' experience and achievements to have a higher chance of success.