82. Technology has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

While there are grounds to argue that making teenagers as a volunteer and unpaid work would be a great assistant for them and the society, it can similarly be argued that working unpaid of young peoples, would be an infringement of their justices. In this essay, I shall examine the merits both sides of the debates. One argument is that working young people on voluntary works would help the community to improve. It is vivid that these days, the society suffers from lack of workforce and teenagers working would direct effect on the shortage of the labour in public workplaces. For instance, by recruit teenagers as a volunteer in the health sector, not only the young person would benefit from being in such a workplace and find his or her potency of future career, but also the society would fulfil its job vacancies and the absences of labour in some general work. Another argument in which there is a prominent merit for teenagers individually is that through working they could find a sense of responsibility that is worthy of their future. At present, teenagers spend much of their spare time, playing football or online games, whereas going out to work, particularly as a volunteer will teach them social skills such as team working, leadership and critical management. Therefore, through these skills they are more likely to be successful in their future professional career. Despite those arguments, there is an equally strong case to be made that it would be morally wrong if teenagers work during their childhood, especially if they did not earn a salary. This explained by the fact that in recent years there has been a global movement to stop the practice of child labour. The principal philosophy of this movement is that, teenage years are just the time for education and playing and so working at that time, is justifiably and morally wrong and it could be possible that the young people would exposed to be exploited by employers in workplaces. To sum up, I personally believe that teenagers and the society, both are likely to benefit from working at their teenage time. Although, the situation will be compounded by the fact that they would not earn any payments and the danger of being exploited even is existing.