Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for the tourists who visit such places.

Touring to places with difficult livable conditions has become very popular. Many people are visiting places like the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. It is important to travel well prepared for these adventurous journeys so they turn to be memorable and comfortable. There are various pros and cons for such tourists. The climatic conditions at places like Sahara desert or the Antarctic can be very severe, travelling to such places can give terrible experience if the trips are not properly planned. The biggest benefit of the visitors to such places is the expansion of the tourism industry. Because of the expansion, the travel destinations with severe conditions are available with all the comfort needed during the journey. Also, the tourism industry has already available plans that lets a new traveller prepare and there are no surprises during their journey. As a result, many first timers are confidently touring places with extreme cold or hot climate. In spite of the benefits, the tourists can have a bad experience if they are planning the trip themselves, with planning the trip themselves, they are bound to miss some important aspects like if its a hike, what route will they be taking or will there be help around whenever in need. Due to the extreme climatic conditions the under prepared travellers get an unsatisfying experience. In conclusion, as many are visiting places with difficult livable conditions, it is always beneficial to take advantage of the travel planners which can make the visit comfortable and memorable. Independent tourists may commit obvious mistakes and that may spoil their holiday.