TPO 49 Make textbooks list available earlier Students always have to wait until the beginning of the semester to find out which textbooks they will need for their new courses But since a lot of students register early for their courses I think that the li

These days, world wars do not happen as often as the last century. Therefore, many people think that governments would rather spend more money on public services instead of building the military forces. I partly agree with this notion because of some considerable reasons. On the one hand, there is a social area which needs to be invested with the top priority. Public health care services should be enhanced to serve older people effectively. This is because 99% of global population, who are not rich, depend on public services with low cost to maintain their life. If governments did not serve them in the best way, they would have more money to use private services. This leads to a society with the low quality of life, and no one wants to contribute tax revenue which should be used for local residents first. On the other hand, it is necessary to build the strong military forces. Firstly, the military is to keep safety in the country. Although the world war does not usually occur, its potential still appears. For instance, Iran and North Korea still continue to search for nuclear weapons that threat the world peace. Secondly, the strong armed forces are so helpful to face with serious diseases. For example, Chinese government had to use the military to transport and deliver goods to patients during the corona virus season. To conclude, it is very crucial to improve the quality of public services which serve local residents with the low fee. However, the military also plays an important role in particular situations. In my opinion, governments should invest in suitable areas in response to the real situation.