Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your own opinion and examples.

Most of the people like to buy products by watching advertisements. In my perspective, this trend has more positive aspects over negatives. This essay will firstly explain that how advertisements are beneficial for consumers in a positive way and further discuss the difficulties people can face to judge the brand before purchasing it. One of the prominent benefits of this trend is that people can easily be aware about the quality of products which they want to buy for their daily use. For example, a person can choose from a toothpaste to electronic gadget wisely with the help of advertisement. Where he/she can compare the benefits with other similar commodity through advertisements simultaneously a person can compare the costs without going to market which can save his/her precious time. Not only this, influence of advertisements makes it easy for government to motivate public for a positive change. Such as, people can be aware about the harmful substances like tobacco and cigarettes via advertisements. To better exemplify, the Indian government has canalised an initiate to aware people about cleanliness with the aid of television advertisement. Thousand of people have become a part of this reform and putting their hard efforts to keep their surroundings clean. However, sometimes advertisements try to make the people fool by showing false information related to the things. For instance, a person can come to know about the features of the goods but cannot know about the quality likewise the quality of textile cannot be judged by watching it in pictures. But it should be in people hand that they should buy the goods after exploring them in detail without believing advertisements blindly. In conclusion, advertisements affect people in both positive and negative ways. But they should be proactive before purchasing anything by watching advertisements.