Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our daily lives while others say it is negative one.

Marketing has become inevitable in today’s personal life span. It is often argued that promotional activities are constructive part of our routine life and while, others argue that it's a destructive one. In this essay both the views will be discussed why advertising is crucial to promote products and how it impacts the person's behaviour. Firstly, with the advent of multimedia like television and mobile, more people around the world is accessing such devices for knowledge and entertainment. Thus, such modes have become a preferred medium for companies to push their products through advertising. Like, today advertising provides lots of intelligence for buyers who can make informed decisions before purchasing. For example, if someone requires washing machines there are many varieties in the market catering to different consumers, with targeted advertising, it can help them to know the product better which benefits both buyer as well as seller. Furthermore, yet time due to competitions, companies may indulge in publicising their product which may not be beneficial to the consumers. To illustrate, most of the alcohol brands are coming out with the creative advertisement to push their products. Thus, most of the young generation may get into the conviction that consuming such drinks are a cool thing. In such cases, advertisers completely hides health hazards associated with such products. In conclusion, publicity of products today has become part of life, but one has to be cautious before believing in such marketing information. In my opinion, advertising is crucial for a promotion and a lot of information is provided for the benefit of the consumers. So, though it may have certain negativity, but it has more benefits.