Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. v. 106

Some people do believe that all students entering university should choose the courses that they have a passion for. While some argue that it would be better for students to be forced into certain key subject areas. Accordingly, my point of both views will be discussed in detail. On the one hand, there are various reasons why people believe that universities should only offer subjects that will be useful in the future. Initially, allowing students to select the subject they are fascinated about could motivate them to perform well in study. Moreover, this could help them significantly in discovering their true passion, as well as paving the road to pursue higher education. Secondly, if students at university study subjects according to their future, it is more likely for them to get employed as soon as possible. Whenever they enter the job market, employers will demand them at higher wages right after their graduation. On the other hand, science and technology are becoming really essential in this modern world. That is one of the reasons that makes people think that subjects such as medicine, hi-tech, and engineering will be useful in the future. From a personal perspective, these courses provide more job opportunities, careers, high salaries and become successful. Furthermore, the concentration on science and technology will be an important contribution to economic development. This is evident by the fact that many companies nowadays require programming languages as mandatory skills and they hire students who are proficient in those skills so it becomes easier to find jobs for those who learn future demanding skills. In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for universities to focus only on the most useful subjects, the students should study whatever they like because they will have great passion and motivation to continue studying and do their best.