Some people believe that the most important aspect of their job is their salary. Others think that the job itself is the most important. What do you think is the most important aspect of a job? Include specific details and example to support your choice.

Social and practical problems can arise when an individual resides abroad where a different language is being used to communicate. I strongly agree with this statement because one tends to be isolated and may experience obstacles in communicating. Undoubtedly, the inability to speak the language of a particular nation can affect one’s social life by causing isolation. The reason is because when people can not speak and express themselves in the language of a place, they tend to shy away from other people to avoid struggling, confusing and embarrassing themselves. A female student, for example, who is not a native speaker of French, studying in France, would have difficulty expressing herself among her peers thereby placing a distance between herself and her classmates. Thus, resulting in decreased social interaction. In addition, living within a community where one does not speak the language of that place could result in practical problems such as not being able to interact and communicate with other people. This implies that there would be a limit to which they can meet other individuals. Take for instance, an English speaking native in a Spanish community will have difficulty interacting with other persons due to the fact that they cannot understand each other. Hence, this would result in not being able to shop, party, and meet new people. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the viewpoint that staying in a country when one does not understand the language of such country could result in not only social problems but also practical problems.