Advances in technology & automation have reduced the need for manual labor. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. with this opinion.

With the advent of technology and automation has impacted human life significantly. Irrefutable to say that technology has brought a convincing and a considerable change in reducing the physical employment and labor extensive jobs. this thorny issue has raised a bone of contention. however, I radically agree with the stated statement. Firstly, in this computerized and digitized era, technology has replaced all the labor-intensive jobs and owing to this error occurrences has reduced considerably. For instance, in earlier days, bankers were supposed to make manual entries for all the transactions before one could leave for the day. however, this is not anymore an existing story. Every bank has now upgraded to a software which calculates all the entries with just a single click. Moreover, in the pre-compute era, the cashier had to work manually and check ledger books, verify a person’s identity before paying him. Hence, reduction in working errors seems quite logical. Secondly, less working hours means more productivity which in turn, means working more efficiently which results in a good work-life balance. A good work life balance means one can get some free time with his family and can have leisure time to enjoy or to support his family financially. For instance, in a survey recently conducted by the Economic times, people now a days are enjoying their family time as compared to people who worked in pre-computer era. To sum up, technology and automation has influenced a human life drastically but in a positive manner since it has helped in working more proficiently and reducing the human errors. Also, it helps company in retaining its better performing employees who can generate more output.