Some people have argued that videogames are a waste of time, and people should spend their time and money on better hobbies. Compare and contrast the benefits of video games with other hobbies. In your opinion, which is more useful? Why?

An increasing number of people believes that video games are a waste of time and money, and they suggest that people should find other better hobbies. This essay will argue that video games not only cause several problems, but also in some cases, they have some benefits. The relevant aspect of that is related to healthy problems caused by video games. This kind of problems are increasingly frequent in the life of people who play video games for a long time because when you play video games, you don’t have physical activity like when you play sports, as basket or fencing. By contrast, the majority of other hobbies allow you to move your body, an as a result you can avoid heart diseases. However, with regard to social aspects, video games have more benefits. If gamers play online, they could know other people around the world. As a result, they could be part of the community of that video game, they would interact with other gamers. Furthermore, they could improve their ability to work as a team. On the other hand, in other hobbies, the interaction with others isn’t required, like reading, collecting, and writing novels too. In conclusion, many researches display that the faults of video game are more than benefits. Even if you can improve your ability to be part of a community thanks to playing video games, in general the weaknesses outweigh the benefits. Hopefully, all video games should be programmed with several automatic pauses during the game each hour, as the researchers have demonstrated.