Advanced technologies like cell phone tracking and security cameras are being used to monitor people’s activities. In many cases, people who are being monitored are unaware of that and many people oppose the use of such monitoring for this reason. Others, however, say that to track crimes it is important to use such technology.

Technology has advanced beyond the basic needs of people and nowadays offers devices that can be used to track activities of people through mobile phones, CCTV cameras etc. Although the main idea behind making such devices is to ensure safety of the people and avert criminal acts, however, many incidents has been reported where in these devices was used to record activities of people without their knowledge. At the same time, as I would like to think, such misuse of technology in present times cannot still override the benefits derived from it. It is true that the number of cases reported on use of devices for infringement into people private without their consent has increased in the past few years. In reality, all such cases are due to wrong minds of the people who believe in exploiting others and won't hesitate to use any means to achieve their purpose. Such people can harm others even without the use of technology. Despite the disadvantageous use of technology by unreliable people, it cannot be denied that development of device for the use of monitoring people exercises has proved enormously beneficial in reducing cost spend on the guaranteeing security of individuals at public places, offices and remote areas. This spared measure of cash can further be utilized on other welfare prospects of individuals. . Additionally, with the utilization these gadget, the crime rate has reduced and it's easy of find the real culprit behind the crime. Besides, tracking through mobile phones made it difficult to abscond for the guilty. To sum up, technology does not promote the criminal acts, it's the unethical people who use it for wrong purposes and the unaccountable advantages of technology cannot be supersedes by such abuses.