Today people have unhealthy diets and do not exercise. What do you think why it is so. What are the reasons? Suggest some solutions for solving this situation.

Over the past few years, advancement in technology has made human life easy and more comfortable; however, it has made some detrimental impact on people's life such as they tend to eat unhealthy food and do little workouts.   In this essay, I will find out its reasons and try to draw some solutions to minimise its negative impacts on human's life. To begin with, the main reason for people's unhealthy lifestyle is too much workload in the office. This means they have to work for extra hours in the office and so they cannot spare enough time to make food for themselves at home; eventually, inadvertently they opt for fast food or other readymade package food for them because they are ready to make and tasty despite unhealthy. Another compelling reason is technological advancement which affects greatly to human's life. For example, a few years ago people tend to walk some distance to reach their office when they commute to their workplace and now almost everyone has a car and they do not have to walk. Additionally, home appliances such as advanced dishwasher, microwave oven, and so on have made physical work for a man unlike some years ago. Hence, their passive form of exercises has been increasingly reduced. There are few solutions to mitigate the situation. Firstly, individuals should be made known via health awareness programs by the government about benefits of healthy diet and the detrimental effect of junk food and ready-made package food. Moreover, the authority ought to emphasise on building more gyms at a nominal fee in each city so that more people take benefit of them. Secondly, the government should mandate physical education starting from the primary education and they should be graded with their examination with sports performance along with their academic so that pupils encouraged about their health from their childhood. Finally, the government should enforce stringent employment laws that help people to reduce their overtime work and make their work life balance. In Conclusion, people living unhealthy lifestyle owing to extra workload given by their employers and advances in technology. However, to kerb this situation, the government come forward for the society by providing education and awareness.