Addiction to TV is becoming more and more common worldwide. What are some of the problems associated with this and what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that watching television has become ubiquitous in the contemporary world. The most majority of people are hooked on TV. Undoubtedly, there will be negative consequences of this trend. In this essay, I will discuss some problems and propose solutions to avoid them. One of the main problems is that television has a detrimental impact on society. It can influence people, especially children. In most cases, they became addicted and they copy the behaviour that they see on the screen. They can see crime news or some violent and swearing images. To tackle this problem, parents should control what their children watch and they should restrict the time that their children spend for watching TV. Instead of watching TV they can be busy with other leisure activities. Another problem associated with this matter is that people are becoming unhealthy. Television has adverse influences on their health. People can have problems related to their eyesight. Additionally, the waves can damage their brains and it can lead to serious diseases, such as cancer. This problem can be addressed by individuals themselves. They should manage their time and spend it for useful things rather than wasting it for watching TV. They can broaden their horizons and enhance their hobbies by reading books or they can find other activities that are suitable for their interests. In conclusion, various measures can be taken to deal with problems. Humans need to take actions to prevent this issue from deteriorating further. Otherwise, they should consult with psychologist.