Drug abuse, is becoming increasingly common in the world today. What are some of the problems associated with drug abuse and what are some of the measures that can be taken to solve these problems?

One way to develop one’s personality is to engage young people in team sports, which is considered better than playing the common games. This essay will point out the beneficial outcomes of participating in sports activity as a group and how it would bring positive contributions to the students’ future. Playing sports does not only help a person to be physically fit, but there are also lessons they would learn through it. Firstly, it allows a better understanding of teamwork and cooperation. Winning is usually the goal but the process of achieving it requires a sense of apprehension to know every members’ strengths and weaknesses and use that in order to come up with an effective playing strategy. Secondly, it trains them to be disciplined individual to maintain their mental and physical well being. For example, there are various restrictions they need to follow such as the sets of foods they are allowed to eat, or the required number of hours of sleep to help them attain their maximum potential. Lastly, at the end of the game, there are also times that they need to face the reality of losing in spite of all the best effort to win. As a result, it enables them to learn to maintain the spirit of sportsmanship and to reflect what could have done better in the future as they continue to endure the flame and strong desire of winning. These lessons will help instill the values and upbringing of a person to shape their character in the future. Just like in sports, as they face the reality of life, they can be able to apply these learnings to be more supportive, emphatic, disciplined, fair and optimistic whatever the challenges come in their way. Having said that, this would entail a better world for them, and even for others. In summary, indeed, playing team sports are more helpful than the usual games as it teaches valuable lessons which are advantageous to their future.