Alcohol abuse is becoming more and more common in many countries. What are some of the problems associated with alcohol abuse, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Alcohol abuse is becoming increasingly widespread in a lot of nations. Because of this, several problems such as liquor addiction and loss of lives are on the rise. However, in order to curb these problems, the government should inflate the tax on booze drinks and the media should collaborate with mental health institutions to broadcast the dangers of alcoholism. To begin with, alcoholism has several negative effects on people who consume it, one of which is a dependency. Alcohol dependency causes an individual to lose self-control over the quantity intake and might lead to addiction. For instance, addicted individuals tend to spend all their income on liquor and at the same time deteriorating their mental well-being. In addition, another negative effect alcoholism has is the ability to take lives. People have lost their lives through illnesses related to excessive ethanol intake and accidents have occurred due to drunk driving. For example, the Nephrology association recorded 34% deaths due to alcoholism, which caused liver and kidney damage. To avert these problems,  the media should partner with mental health institutions and activist to ensure the public is well informed about the dangers excessive booze consumption can cause to the body and measures to take if anyone is experiencing alcohol dependency. Furthermore, the government should inflate the tax on alcohol drinks so as to discourage people from buying. The tax levied on booze drinks will make the prices go higher that a common man won't be able to purchase or abuse liquor. In conclusion, too much intake of alcohol causes a lot of negative effects such as addiction and loss of lives. To curb these problems the government should intervene and the media should work hand in hand with mental health institutions to ensure the problem is fixed.