Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreign language. State which you consider to be the most effective. studying on your own, taking lessons with a private tutor, taking lessons as part of a class, taking lessons online, going to live in a country where the language is spoken

There are numerous alternatives to learn other languages as the world becomes more globalized these days. Personally, I am convinced that having a private tutor is the most effective ways of cultivation. To start with, it cannot deny that going abroad to study language is the best and fastest option for becoming a fluent speaker. It provides learners several aspects ranging from the accurate accent from native users, the environment that forces them to be used to the language rapidly, to the culture that might relevant to its linguistics. However, these benefits come with an extremely high cost, in which, only suitable for those who can afford it. Also, travellers may suffer from the culture shock and being homesick. Apart from that, people nowadays tend to learn a new language by themselves as there is a plethora of free resources available on the internet. Although it is free and flexible that students can set their own schedule, it requires a lot of responsibility since there is no mentor helping with the studying consistency. Moreover, the self-taught system leads to a low communication skill and lack of accuracy in pronouncing words because no one helps them with the correction. On the other hand, some studies foreign language with personal tutor. This alternative becomes more popular recently as learners can get into the language with experts that they choose. Students can develop all linguistic skills at the same time. Furthermore, time and the cost of the lessons are negotiable. However, sometimes private classes are restricted by time limitation as the longer the lesson, the higher tuition fee. Consequently, students only take class a few hours a week. In conclusion, every choice of learning a foreign language has both merits and demerits. Taking classes with the person tutor seems to be the best method, in my opinion, comparing with others due to its high productivity with affordable price.