According to most doctors, adults need thirty minutes of physical activity at least five days a week to be healthy. However, most adults do not get this recommended amount of exercise. What can be done to help people get the exercise they need? Give examples to support your answer.

In the upcoming years, with the advancement of technology, physical exercise has been ignored by humans, especially adults. In order to restore physical exercise in human and achieve a daily target of 30 minutes, I will give out some of my ideas in this essay. First, we should encourage adults to use stairs instead of elevators. Stair use is an activity that can be easily integrated into everyday life. Stair climbing represents a vigorous-intensity physical exercise that is largely sufficient to improve cardiorespiratory fitness in untrained individuals. In addition, researchers found that using stairs may not grant people an extra 15 minutes a day. We can both save time and do the workout, kill two birds with one arrow. Second, I recommend people use a smartwatch. The reason is that it is not the story about time anymore. Nowadays, people can use it as a good fitness tracker. From counting steps, distance, calories to calculate other important metrics that we might need. I have experienced such case in my personal life. My daily active time target is 1 hour. During my whole day at university, I take the stairs to go up and down and that counts in my physical activity time. Therefore, when I reach my dorm, I go for a walk for remaining time to achieve my day's goal. Hence, a small gadget can motivate a person to achieve daily exercise targets. To conclude, we see that restoration of physical activity among humans is primarily based on their motivation. For such motivation people themselves or their organizations have to play their role.