nowadays people waste a lot of food that was brought from restaurants and shops. why do you think people waste food? what can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

At the present, there is a huge discard of food which is purchased from outlets and restaurants. The primary reason for this phenomenon is widespread availability of the low cost cooking and uplifting the rate of the outdoor food is a benefited strategy to compromise food wastage. To begin with, the dominant cause for the food wastage is the availability of cheap foodstuff. In fact, there is a plethora of restaurants, outlets which sell junk bread for the low cost and as a result, people buy them without considering the true requirement. Therefore, most of the time, individuals consider outdoor meal consumerism is not merely a way of relieving the hunger, but also an activity which provides joy such as celebration of a special day, family outing or tasting a new menu. For an example, a survey done in the UK has revealed that the majority of people who buys outdoor food only consume half of the amount which truly needs to full fill their hunger. Hence, wastage of food should be mitigated through increasing the pay which can be done via taxing the restaurant feed. In fact, when the cost goes up, an affordability will be declined and furthermore, people become aware regarding the quantity before purchasing. This means, the most of people become conscious regarding their true food requirement before spending large sums of money on food stuff. For an instance, following imposing high tax on outdoor food outlets, there was a considerable reduction in the number of restaurant parties in Sri Lanka. In conclusion, people waste plenty of food that they buy from outside and the dominant cause is a cheaper bill which is encouraged them to buy in excess. Therefore, as an appropriate solution, the pay of outdoor food can be uplifted.