In many countries people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they could Why do you think this is What can be done to change this

There is an ever-increasing use of technology, such as laptops, tablets and desktops in schools and universities for education. It is often argued that this is a positive development, while others believe it is causing adverse ramifications. This essay agrees with the idea of using technology in education for its invaluable benefits to students as well as teachers. This essay will discuss both points of view. It is clearly evident that, technology brings immediate access to an enormous amount of information for the student’s reference purpose. Students are more often required to write articles on different aspects as a part of their education, this is where technology plays a crucial role in providing them with a wide variety of material at the touch of a button. It is therefore agreed that computers act as a friendly companion for students proving their beneficial uses. For example, Wikipedia, this is one of the popular websites that every student is interested in. When student’s enters a keyword, it provides them with the history of the keyword all in one place. However, many disagree and feel that technology acts a barrier in real-life human interaction. Human interaction teaches many like skills such as, empathy, discipline and discourse. Despite this, human interaction is still possible through the internet and this essay disagrees that technology is creating negative effects for this reason. For instance, the discovery of online interaction tools like Skype and Facebook has changed the level of communication. People reach out to friends across oceans with just a touch of a button which was not possible earlier. To conclude, while the benefits of technology, particularly the internet, allow the students to tap into limitless information in a fraction of a second, some still believe that it is a new phenomenon which may curb the human face to face interaction. However, in my opinion, as long as we can keep in mind the importance of human interaction in education, it is clearly positive on educational benefits.