A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion? Give reasons

With the time changing, social status and values also changing fast and people are judged in different manner in contrast to past times where prestige, kindness and trust were given weightage over money & social status. I believe that so called old fashioned values such as honor, love, compassion, trust are eternal and people of these qualities are revered everywhere. People who think that social status and materialistic items should be considered while judging an individual have some valid points. Firstly, nowadays most of the youngsters believe in flaunting the items such as mobile phone, expensive car, apparels etc…, consequently, this has been the part of their prestige symbol and habits. For example, my sister who shifted to Mumbai and found that local people discard the others who are not wearing trendy cloths and consider them old fashioned. Secondly, people’s attitude towards life has changed drastically because of busy life and day to day struggle. As a result, people do not get time to help others and show their kind behavior. However, people still value that universally accepted good qualities like help, compassion, love etc. and are given higher status in society. While people are busy in taking care of their life, there are people who devoted their life for others. For example, Mr. Kailash Satyarthi who won the noble prize for saving children from child labour and gave new life to them. Because of his selfless efforts to protect children, he is respectable in all countries and listed one of the famous personalities in the times magazine. In conclusion, though people judge the other based on the place in society, money, cars, and big bungalow etc. which are items for living luxury life, everyone respect the people who exhibit the qualities like helping others, shows empathy, kind behavior and generosity, Irrespective of their materialistic belongings.