A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

Most of the people in this world calculated the person's value depending on the money Where as values which have been given importance in the olden days like virtue, truth, generosity is forgotten. In my Opinion a man can be judged based on his personality traits, but not on the material Possessions. First, measuring a person's worth based on the qualities like social status and money is completely erroneous. For instance, we are not estimating our parent's based on the properties they have. As follows one cannot measure an individual's value depending on the belongings. If we are eccentric about material gains then the world will become a bad place to live. Also as per the survey conducted by the Psychology department of John Hopskins University it's been releaved that many in the society given respect to rich has increased drastically in the last ten years from 30% to 50%. It shows how materialistic we are On the Contrary, Some people argue that they are respecting the rich people because of the qualities they have. If this is the case, then it's acceptable to revere such kind of persons which are richer. For example, everybody in this globe respects Bill Gates due to his character and the accomplishments made by him. In the world there is a parity of respecting the general kind qualities and intellectual abilities. The conclusion is, even though we should respect a person depends on the money he has, but it's not the only benchmark to certify a man's character. We can encourage the nice qualities in a generous human being, so that it will set an example for the children to follow in the shoes of the Kind man.