Some people believe increasing business and cultural contacts between countries are a positive development while others argue that it is a threat to identity of a nation?

One of the most noticeable trends recently is a closer connection among nations in terms of business and culture. While many argued that it may lead to the demise of countries’ identities, I believe that it brings about opportunities for one’s progression. There are several reasons why national identity can disappear if cultural and business bonding among countries is strengthened. Firstly, the invasion of foreign cultures, either through media or through business interaction, has made the locals have become more accustomed to exotic cultures, especially younger generations. Many young Asians are captivated by the Western culture which has changed their ways of life. Secondly, taking a look back in history, a plethora of civilizations are vanishing, this started by the loss of own language. Many small communities want to come out of their isolation and seek interaction with the wider world; therefore, they learn other languages to exist. Nevertheless, I believe that business and cultural relationship between countries have resulted in greater economic development. To begin with, trade throughout global thereby improves the economy of underdeveloped countries. Many multinational companies have opened in many parts of the world providing jobs to thousands of locals. Furthermore, those countries can get a chance to spread their culture to others. A unique culture can attract foreign visitors and become a huge income source for a nation. For example, Vietnam is famous for “pho”, a traditional food made from rice, and many tourists want to visit to Vietnam and enjoy it. In conclusion, although there are some reasons why the increased of interactions in both business and cultural aspects between nations has brought concerns over its impact on the identity of each country, in my opinion it can promote the nation’s development.