A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. It is generally considered that pride, generosity and belief are the vital factors in the life of a human being. We often see disgracing these moral values is not judged as ethical way of life. These moral principles have been replaced by prestigious life and luxurious standard of living. I agree with this statement and we will discuss the supporting reasons of these fundamental changes. Firstly, the main reason of replacement of moral values over lavishness is involvement of the media, which limelight this luxurious lifestyle as essential part of living. We have seen the way social media, news channels covers the lifestyle of sports person, huge industrialist and Hollywood actors and actresses. Somewhere, this way of presenting the social status has been influencing the general public. For Instance- Controversies amongst Hollywood stars or big business enterprise get more exposure than cultural and ethical factors of life. In this fashion, it becomes less important to have gracefulness, dignity or pride, but all matters are precious living of life. Secondly, Effectiveness of western culture and its adaptation by many other states have changed the public opinion about the decent values. Doing parties in pubs and resorts have been taken as consideration of plentiful pleasurable ways of living. After all, modernisation definitely has some impact on the people. Honesty, kindness and trust these words would extinct with the passage of time. It would have been better if we had accepted our basic ethics rather than inclusion of the expensive cost of living. Hence, we can say, given old fashioned values have been left behind by human and acceptance of social status and material profession is moving at a rapid pace.