A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

As time goes by, the way society classifies people changes. Before the rise of technology, family values were passed through generations. Now, children have open access to an excruciating amount of information and social media. The internet gives us a false impression that the person's worth lies on how much money they have and how they portrait their lifestyle online. A direct effect of capitalism is measuring someone's worth by the amount of money they have. This culture tells us that it's more important to accumulate material belongings rather than investing in human connection. If we continue to devote all of our time to work, are we really living? Although we cannot aim to completely change the economic system we live in, we should think of better ways to live a happier and healthier life. Social media is an amazing tool to bring people together, but it is actually bringing them apart. What is depicted online isn't the reality. One can post a picture of a perfect and wealthy life and be depressed and drowning in debt. To avoid those misconceptions, there has to be conscious use of technology, spend more time outdoors, having meaningful conversations away from your mobile phone. The scarcity of eye contact and human touch can be very damaging to our mental health. Even though the way we live have dramatically changed over the years, deep down people are still the same. Human beings are wired to seek connection and are unable to live alone. Knowing that, there's hope that in the future we will learn how to balance every aspect of our life. That means that we will still pass down honesty, empathy and humbleness to our children, as well as teach them to look for it in everyone they meet. In the end, true bonding is only possible when one is able to show their true self.