A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

More and more people nowadays believe that social status and material possessions are the most important features in one person. However, they are completely wrong. In our technological world all of us forget what are the real values we should possess. We are thinking that our life is a competition in which we have no real friend who could trust so we behave cold, losing ours kindness. The real problem though is that losing these values is a tendency by youngsters who are using their smartphones non-stop. Because it is a technology which made the world a material one. These young people would give the exact same example to their children so it would become odd if someone is kind or trusting. I do not think that we realise the risks of being material. Even though it sounds like a cliche, it is true: Money can not buy you happiness. Yes, you would be pleased if you have a big house with a pool, some modern cars and a huge company but where is your big family? To be a happy, loved, honoured, kind and loving person does not require material possessions and a particular social status. It requires a big heart. In the past people were divided into groups by their social status. These on the bottom of the pyramid were living a terrible life because the only thing they possessed were some vital values. My opinion is that we should not go back in these times. The only change which is necessary is to ensure a good life for everyone - let’s make the world a modern but a pleasant place.